Nonetheless

It has been quite a few days, since we spoke to each other. The last time we did, she was going head over heels, when I blatantly mentioned that at times the sky does become purple. We were talking about how colorful the sky is; and why it takes up different shades.

I was determined that there is no science involved on how the sky looks to us. It is all about emotions, or maybe about how we want the sky to look like. Then I narrated about times when I felt the sky to be maroon or yellow and so it was. I mentioned that about a certain evening when I was having polymorphous sensations about courting a particular woman and I looked up at the sky, it was purple. I completely vouched for my sight, but she would not take it at any condition.

According to her the sky had its connections with science. There were particles, and different forms of clouds that declared the color of the sky. Her logics, apprehensions and theories all were coming out sweetly, but variably made no sense to me. As she spoke, trying to beautifully explain the norms of coloring the sky, all that mattered to me was her lips and the color of lipstick that she put on. I chanced upon to stare out of the room’s window; the sky had the exact shade as that of her lipstick.

It was not just a mere coincidence that they were same, I knew they would be.

                                                                                                       *******

She visits me very often now, we romance a lot. By romance, it necessarily does not mean making love all the time. We discuss, converse, kiss, make love and stare at the sky from time to time. Every time round my sky takes up the color of our romance. I never feel the urge to cross check with the color she sees. Presumably, I am happy with my own colors.

2 thoughts on “Nonetheless

Leave a comment